Accreditation Committee

The Paramedicine Accreditation Committee has been appointed by the Paramedicine Board of Australia to exercise accreditation functions for the profession.

Committee members

  • Prof Eileen Willis (Chair) 
  • Mr Alan Morrison (co-Deputy Chair) 
  • Dr William Lord (co-Deputy Chair) 
  • Mr Martin Nichols 
  • Dr Helen Webb 
  • Mr Richard Larsen 
  • Mr Anthony Hucker

Terms of reference

Under its terms of reference, the committee is responsible for:

Accreditation standards: To develop accreditation standards for paramedicine programs of study, for approval by the National Board.

Education providers: To assess and monitor programs of study and education providers against the approved accreditation standards.

The Committee is not responsible for setting registration standards, registering health practitioners, or investigating complaints about health practitioners.

Page reviewed 29/08/2019