Paramedicine Board of Australia - Paramedicine Accreditation Committee membership announced
Look up a health practitioner


Check if your health practitioner is qualified, registered and their current registration status

Paramedicine Accreditation Committee membership announced

01 Apr 2019

The Paramedicine Board of Australia is pleased to announce the membership of the Paramedicine Accreditation Committee.

After a very competitive expression of interest and selection process, the Paramedicine Board of Australia (the Board) is pleased to announce the membership of the Paramedicine Accreditation Committee (the Committee).

Members are:

  • Emeritus Professor Eileen Willis (Chair)
  • Dr William Lord (Co Deputy Chair)
  • Mr Alan Morrison (Co Deputy Chair)
  • Mr Anthony Hucker ASM
  • Mr Richard Larsen ASM
  • Dr Helen Webb
  • Mr Martin Nichols

The Board congratulates the members on their appointment to the Committee.

Starting in April, the Committee will exercise the accreditation functions for the paramedicine profession under the National Law, including:

  • developing and reviewing accreditation standards
  • assessing and accrediting programs of study
  • monitoring approved programs of study and education providers to ensure they continue to meet accreditation standards
  • advising the Board on issues in education and clinical training which may impact on paramedicine practice and approved paramedicine programs, and
  • considering other matters as requested by the Board.

The Committee will commence consultation on new accreditation standards for paramedic programs in the second half of 2019.

More information on the Committee and its activities will be published shortly.

For enquiries, please contact the National Board’s Executive Officer on (03) 8708 9047 or by email at

For more information on the accreditation function see Accreditation under the National Law Act.

Page reviewed 1/04/2019